The Northern Premier League

News Archive

Search : 

18 Jan 2022 : Club chairman and deputy re-elected by Trust Board

Last night's meeting of the Trust Board at Runcorn Linnets FC saw the reappointments of three club officials for another 12 months.

Dave Jones and Peter Cartledge, continue as chairman and vice-chairman, respectively - both re-elected unopposed as part of the annual review of roles.

Meanwhile, Dave Bettley stays as Trust secretary at the invitation of the Board.

Two existing external co-options were extended for another year - Nick Woods from the Junior Executive Committee continues as junior liaison officer while James Sidwell is reappointed in his financial role.

The Board also confirmed the appointments of two new externally co-opted members.

Kel Hoose returns to thie Board as treasurer, succeeding Dave Jones in this position, while club vice-president and former club secretary/vice-chairman Paul Eastup is co-opted as part of the finance team.

The three new Board members successful in the recent elections - Bren Connolly, Paul Riley and Jack Walsh - attended the first meeting since taking up their directorships.

All new board members were welcomed and wished every success.

An update was given on the processing of club accounts for the delayed Annual General Meeting.

Some progress has been made with this. The club has continued discussions with the Football Supporters Association (FSA) and remains confident that the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) will agree to extend the deadline for submission of accounts with the Annual Return.

The club is still working towards arranging the 2021 AGM and liaising with club accountants Burton Beavan.

We would now anticipate that the meeting will be in mid to late March.

The Board will, of course, further update Trust members in due course and thanks everyone for their patience and understanding in this matter.

Recent Headlines

18 May : Reflections of "Spenny" - prize-winning volunteer

17 May : More managerial farewells as assistant Colin Woodthorpe heads for Chester

17 May : Dave Jones resigns from Trust Board of Runcorn Linnets

14 May : Ryan Brooke stars at emotional presentation night for Runcorn Linnets

12 May : Manager Calum McIntyre leaves Runcorn Linnets to take charge at Chester

07 May : Awards Night tickets on sale

01 May : Memories of a fantastic season after Play-off Final loss

29 Apr : Play-off Final - matchday arrangements

29 Apr : NPL West Division Play-off Final is a sell-out

28 Apr : Our initial online Play-off Final allocation has sold out

28 Apr : Play-off Final is now all-ticket - purchase tickets here

27 Apr : Runcorn Linnets power into home play-off final

19 Apr : Pay as You Like for Saturday's home game against Colne

19 Apr : Club statement regarding Leek Town game

18 Apr : Runcorn Linnets secure play-off spot

14 Apr : Ron Corn's Easter parade brings early holiday cheer

27 Mar : Paul Eastup will be back as club secretary from next season

24 Mar : Josh Christian vacates kit manager role to concentrate on Linnets in the Community

22 Mar : Non League Day

20 Mar : In Memory of Peter Eales

12 Mar : Date set for delayed Annual General Meeting

22 Feb : Board Role Changes

11 Feb : The Goalkeeper Situation

08 Feb : Message from the Trust Board

Webb's of Runcorn
Cardiac Risk in the Young
Charter Standard Club
Respect FC - Uniting against the ugly side of football

Site Last Updated
21:49 17/5/2022

This site has had 6125237 Visitors

There is 1 other visitor currently browsing this site

For comments, questions or corrections please Contact Us.
Payments can be made to the club through our Online Checkout facility via our payment page.
The site and its content are Copyright 2001-2022 Runcorn Linnets FC. All rights reserved.
Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.
This site uses Cookies. If you do not consent to this, then please switch them off in your browser, or leave now.